Pembina Hills Regional School Division No.7

Website: Visit
Main Contact:
Tel: N/A
Address: 5307 53 Avenue, Barrhead, AB


Pembina Hills Regional Division No. 7 came into legal existence on January 1 1995 as part of the provincial regionalization initiative. The three predecessor Boards to Pembina Hills: Westlock School Division No. 37 County of Barrhead No. 11 and Swan Hills School District No. 5109 voluntarily united to form Pembina Hills Regional Division No. 7. The voluntary nature of the union helped lay the groundwork for the spirit of co-operation and independence that exists today. It is notable that the Barrhead-Westlock area was part of Pembina School Division No. 37 prior to 1947 when Pembina School Division No. 37 split to form Barrhead School Division and Westlock School Division. Barrhead formed a County in 1959 while Westlock remained as a School Division. Swan Hills is a relative newcomer to the historical scene. The first school district in Swan Hills (Oil Hills School District No. 5109) was formed in 1959


Alberta North.

Program Description

Some of the schools in this division have active mentoring programs.

Partner Profile Change Request Form